关于我们

Sol Voltaics提供新一代太阳能纳米技术解决方案,显著提升太阳能电池组件的效率和电力输出,同时却保持与晶硅电池相当的价格水平。

Sol Voltaics由世界知名的纳米技术专家Lars Samuelson在瑞典隆德创立,15年间与隆德大学合作完成的砷化镓(GaAs)纳米线研究是公司Aerotaxy专利技术的基础。

Sol Voltaics将此项研究持续推进,并将其运用于太阳能产业,旨在大幅提高太阳能电池组件的转换效率。我们的工作基础是波聚光太阳能(WCPV),不采用机械或光学的辅助,透过引导光波使其聚合进入纳米线并被吸收。 Sol Voltaics的工程师致力开发可量产的高性能纳米线的材料和工艺,并且大幅减少每块太阳能电池所需的昂贵的GaAs数量。

Sol Voltaics的最终产品一种基于GaAs的高效率纳米线薄膜,能将传统晶体硅太阳能组件的转换效率提升超过50%。

得益于北欧和国际投资人的强大资金支持,Sol Voltaics致力于将专利的Aerotaxy®工艺技术和SolFilm™产品商业化,目前正处于最后阶段。我们深信将为太阳能组件制造商和其他合作伙伴提供低成本和高效便捷的解决方案,实现超过27%的效率目标。

© Nobel Media AB. Photo: Pi Frisk

关于我们

投资者

About Us

Sol Voltaics provides next-generation solar nanotechnology solutions that can significantly enhance the efficiency and power output of solar panels at prices competitive to crystalline silicon.

World-renowned nanotechnologist Lars Samuelson in Lund, Sweden, is the scientific founder of the company whose intellectual property is based on 15 years of gallium-arsenide (GaAs) nanowire research done in cooperation with Lund University. Dr. Samuelson is a member of The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, the institution that each year awards the Nobel Prize in Physics and Chemistry as well as The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.

Sol Voltaics has propelled this research and applied it to dramatically improve the efficiency of solar panels. The foundation of our work is based on wave concentrated photovoltaics (WCPV), which concentrates light waves by guiding those waves into nanowires for absorption, with no mechanical or optical assistance. Sol Voltaics’ engineers have focused on the development of materials and processes for mass production of these high-performance nanowires in addition to significantly reducing the amount of expensive GaAs required per solar panel.

The result is a high-efficiency GaAs-based nanowire film that will boost conversion efficiencies of conventional crystalline silicon solar modules by more than 50%.

With strong financial backing from a combination of public and private Nordic and international investors, Sol Voltaics is in the final phases of commercializing its patented Aerotaxy® process technology and SolFilm product set to provide PV module manufacturers and other partners with a low-cost, drop-in solution to achieve 27% efficiencies and beyond.

© Nobel Media AB. Photo: Pi Frisk

Our Team

Investors

The NanoSol project, funded by the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation program.